Monthly Archives: May 2014

Win a Custom Video for your American Business! Final Week to Win!

We are entering the final week of our 2014 #WeAreAmericanMade campaign. Over the past two months we have heard from dozens of innovative companies who are creating amazing American Made products!  It’s been exciting to connect with other business owners and learn more about their companies and products.

Below are a few of the companies we heard from over the last two months. You can visit them online to learn more about their American Made products!

NYC CNC nyccnc.com
Blake Jones Design http://blakejonesdesigns.com/
Palomar Technologies http://www.palomartechnologies.com/default.aspx
Globe Composite Solutions http://www.globecomposite.com/
GCS Marine https://www.gcsmarine.com/
Diversified Machine Systems http://www.dmscncrouters.com/
Onyx Industries http://www.onyx-industries.com
Partridge Knives http://www.partridgeknives.com
Uzi HQ http://www.uziparts.com
Belt Envy beltenvy.com
Hydrogen House http://hydrogenhouseproject.org/
Steam Horse Dry Goods steamhorsedrygoods.com

We were excited to connect personally with John Saunders at NYC CNC  to learn more about how he started his business in a small Manhattan apartment and has helped thousands of people around the world with his “how-to” videos on his popular YouTube channel.  NYC CNC is a machine and fabrication shop located outside New York City specializing in prototype development, design-for-manufacturing evaluation, fabrication, and machining. From milling and casting to welding and bending, NYC CNC loves executing on ideas.

We also visited with Mike Striziki of the Hydrogen House Project. Hydrogen House Project is a non-profit organization dedicated to the pursuit of clean and renewable solutions to help meet the world’s increasing energy demand.  Inventor Mike Striziki founded the organization to educate the public while conducting research on hydrogen and other clean energy technologies.

You still have until May 31st to tell us about the American Made product you build, make, create or operate. Post it on any of our social media pages, including; YouTubeTwitterFacebookLinkedIn or Google+. We will share your submissions across our social media channels and announce a winner in June! Our team will visit the winner and create a custom video on your company.

Sincerely,

David Rehm | CEO

Win a Custom Video Contest – One Month Down, One to Go!

The first month of our #WeAreAmericanMade contest is complete which means there is only one month left to win a custom video documentary on your hobby or business!

If you haven’t yet, remember all you have to do is share a photo, video or article about any American Made product which you build, make, create or operate and tag it with #WeAreAmericanMade on any of our social media pages, including; YouTube,TwitterFacebookLinkedIn or Google+.

So far, we have heard from numerous American companies across the nation. They’ve sent us videos, stories, pictures and links to their social media sites that have allowed us to learn more about their great American Made products! Visit their websites below to learn more.

John Saunders – NYC CNC nyccnc.com
Blake Jones Design http://blakejonesdesigns.com/
Palomar Technologies http://www.palomartechnologies.com/default.aspx
Globe Composite Solutions http://www.globecomposite.com/
GCS Marne https://www.gcsmarine.com/
Diversified Machine Systems http://www.dmscncrouters.com/
Fat Wheels www.fatwheels.com
American Striping www.americanstriping.com

Here are a couple of the most recent video submissions:

We will share these throughout the month of May with our network and select a winner at the end of the month – See full details here.

We sincerely hope you take the opportunity to become a part of our honorary engineering department this year, and even if you don’t use our product, we would love to see what awesome projects you are working on!

 

Sincerely,

David Rehm | CEO
American Rotary